On Some Days

By V1k1

In The Cool Cool Cool of The Evening . . . Bing Cr

Holiday Book Report: I am a slow reader but somehow I have raced through books this week.  I finished David Guterson East of the Mountains which is old but it turned up in the street library exchange and I loved Snow falling On Cedars from many years ago.  Next was the Thursday Murder Club, The Last Devil To Die which I throughly enjoyed.  The non fiction Ancestors, A Pre History Of Britian in Seven Burials by Alice Roberts.  I love historical podcasts and this was a fascinating read.  To finish I started Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe by Fanny Flagg.  I hardly ever re read a book but I am enjoying going back to that world.  It is a book I can't bring myself to throw out.  
Another swim, a walk, no fish caught this morning, a chat with other campers and a walk to the estruary in the early evening when the sun hits the bush.  I also watched the birds in the tidal area near our tent. Weka and Pukeko birds roam the camp ground looking for food. Everything has to be in a container with a lid or they will pick up the food and run.  They also screech in the night which is annoying but they are cute to see and since we don't have squirrels I will take them.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.