Mikey88

By Mikey88

LBB (Little Brown Bird)

(Day Three of the holiday is up - check 17th June. If this is your first time, there is an explanation on 23rd June)

Had to take my daughter to work extremely early this morning, so went straight to the river for a walk. It was a beautiful sunny morning and the tide was in, so the river was full. It was also very still and there were good reflections.

There were quite a lot of birds singing, but they were difficult to see. Most of my shots were flowers and grass, but these little brown birds put on a bit of a show and I haven't posted a bird for a while, so this got the vote.

I think it's a lesser whitethroat, but if anyone knows any better, please let me know.

On the way home, there was a large white bird of prey sitting on a telegraph pole. I parked the car and put the big lens on and walked back towards it to see if I could get a picture. I got several shots, but all from a distance, before it flew off and several shots of it in flight. They are not clear, which is why I haven't blipped them. I think it was a rough legged buzzard. It certainly flew like a buzzard and if I hadn't seen it on the post I wouldn't have looked twice at it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.