Bom

By Bom

On Golden Pond

First thing I went into town for a paper, to get a loaf from the bakers, to buy sunflower hearts and fatballs, and to drop a large bag of items into the charity shop. Then I met H at Cley for a circular walk to the coast, along the beach and back. It was much warmer today at about 11C, with sun at the start of the walk and no wind - so if felt really lovely. On the drive over there was some flood water by the pond at Salthouse, I saw two cars drive through ahead of me (it was about 7 car lengths) and so tackled it slowly too, but I took a different route home and had to hose down the car when I got home. Lots of mud on the road too. I haven't done the Cley circular walk for a few months and it was great. There was so much water though, a lot of the scrapes had joined up and looked like one big shallow lake. This coot was in one of the large drainage channels. looking lovely in the reflected sun. When we got back we sat outside the visitor centre having a drink whilst looking over the marshes, and I had a bacon butty for lunch. 

This afternoon I sorted out six photos for the U3A camera group on Friday. The challenge this month was six subjects, each beginning with a letter in our own specific word (I was allocated FERVID) on a subject of our choosing from nine options (I chose NATURE). So I sent photos of a Frog, Emperor (dragonfly), Robin, Veined (green veined butterfly), Insect (grasshopper) and Ducklings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.