Out and About

By Puffin

Snowdrops

 With no wind today I have finally managed a photo of snowdrops that are not waving madly in the breeze. These are by our front door and  I wanted to capture them before  the daffs come out. This photo was taken late this afternoon because the shots I took at lunchtime in the sun were overexposed. It's so difficult to take pictures of white things in the sun. 

Thank you everyone for your kind words yesterday. The clot seems to have moved so although its still sore, at least I can walk on the foot now. Apparently the clot is in a "B Road" vein so it's not dangerous and I don't need blood thinners.  It's the motorway veins clots you have to worry about.  Years ago  I suffered a pulmonary embolism after a clot from a badly sprained ankle reached my lung via a motorway vein.
And  I managed a pilates class on high dose ibuprofen because Doc said to keep it moving so all is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.