horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Shiny Shiny

Mel has wanted to do this for years! Similarly to the tattoo I got a few years ago, it was worth the wait as she absolutely loves it (just as well really!). Mel had mentioned the particular jeweller in Edinburgh (Laura Bond) a number of times, and at Christmas I'd got her a voucher, safe in the knowledge that if she baulked at the piercing she'd still be able to use it for some nice earrings.

But no, while I sat next door in a cracking wee coffeeshop (sketching one of the owners, I left the sketch on the table when I went to see how things were going, and got a new Insta follower), Mel was being looked after incredibly well, and when I popped in they were such a fun bunch.

I have to say, I like piercings like this anyway, but Mel really suits it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.