There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Bald Eagle Creek: Reflections of Light on Water

Our day's adventures included a visit to the Soaring Eagle Wetlands along Bald Eagle Creek. My husband decided to jog there, and I wanted to walk along the creek. We took our chairs and books along. It was expected to be mostly cloudy, but we did catch some glimpses of sunshine.

I was standing along the creek watching the water, as I so love to do. There was a rock in front of me. On the bank, a few inches away from that rock, were animal tracks. This is a spot where animals cross this creek. In fact, if you are ever looking for the best place to cross, look for the animal tracks, and follow them.

As I was standing there, the light came, and it shone upon the water, and I snapped four photos: water abstracts, as I like to make. The colors of the light almost seemed like oil upon the waters. They hung there, swirled around, changed. 

Shades of blue-green and gold, like a painting, but ever-changing. The shapes of trees. The motion of tiny waves. As an artist who paints with light, I am not sure I have ever seen anything more beautiful than the play of sunlight on water. <3

As this is a water shot, it gives me license to use this song which features Roger Waters and Eddie Vedder, at the 12-12-12 concert, singing a favorite tune: here is Comfortably Numb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.