ffeo1717

By Max_Blazer

717 day of war

Hello, friends!

This week turned out to be very eventful. I got a bit sicker than I thought, and only around midweek did I start feeling better; my throat is still recovering.

Yesterday, humanitarian aid arrived for the first time in 2 months. Since not many people come to help unload the trucks, I try to come and assist whenever I have the strength. This time, very few people came, yet about 5 tons of aid arrived. We unloaded the truck for almost half a day, and today I'm resting because my back and legs ache badly. It's strange that so many people want humanitarian aid, yet only about a dozen show up to help unload, half of whom are women. Nevertheless, I'm glad I recovered in time to help. Every person matters in such activities.

In the country, there were many heavy shelling incidents this week, along with quite a few distressing news items. Valeriy Zaluzhny's resignation was finally confirmed, which is hard for the population to accept. It's quite puzzling that they still haven't cited specific reasons for his resignation, and the reputation of the new commander-in-chief, Syrskyi, is ambiguous. It's also unclear whether he can lead the country to victory and by what means. It seems we're in for military reforms under the new commander-in-chief, and it's quite difficult to imagine how that will unfold. These changes are incomprehensible and raise many questions for ordinary people. Currently, our media are actively trying to portray Syrskyi, highlighting his merits and victories. On the other hand, there is a lot of rather provocative information about his background and conflicting situations on the frontlines. Personally, I don't understand the purpose of all this, but I don't see the whole picture anyway.

I didn't watch Putin's interview; I only saw excerpts from his speech. Honestly, this person, over the years of war, invokes disgust. It's hard to calmly listen to anything he says. Constant manipulation of facts, alternative versions of history, something about "documents of Bohdan Khmelnytsky" - it's all just laughable. To me, he's a murderer who feels omnipotent. I understand that people in different parts of the world might not be very familiar with everything that happened during his rule, but for us, it's quite clear, and he won't be able to convince the local people of the legitimacy of his actions. But his stories aren't aimed at us, which is quite logical.

Overall, the information field is currently inundated with various news, but I simply don't have the strength or desire to keep track of it all. I try not to sink into complete depression due to the general deterioration of affairs, work problems, and reduced payments. There are too many problems accumulated, and I simply don't know how to solve them. I try my best to do everything in my power, to search for survival options, to help at humanitarian centers, to cook interesting dishes for my family with a limited choice of products. I understand that I can't afford to give up and do nothing because I feel responsible for my family, cats, and everyone around me. I will continue to do everything, no matter how hard it gets.

Thank you for supporting me. It really helps me stay upbeat and less despondent. Also, thank you very much for the help on buymeacoffee. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.