ffeo1717

By Max_Blazer

724 day of war

Hello, friends!

I finally received the materials for work and started dyeing the first batch of T-shirts. Usually, I would paint 1-2 shirts per week to save materials, but now I have the opportunity to dye much more. I'm very lucky with this order because I'll gain a lot of experience and expand my portfolio. I really enjoy dyeing, especially now that I better understand how to create different designs. Now, every day is filled with numerous tasks and a large volume of work, and I really enjoy it.

There haven't been any regular orders from people for 2 months now, and I was a bit saddened and didn't understand why. Maybe I've become worse at painting or something else is happening. But it seems that it's just not the season, and the difficult situation in the country also affects sales. However, I will now have a job for several months, which will help me weather these tough times.

Meanwhile, the situation in the country with people, mobilization, and ammunition is becoming increasingly more difficult. Today that our troops are withdrawing from Avdiivka. This city has been held since 2014, and only now, under intense pressure from the enemy, have our troops made this decision. The situation resembles what happened in Bahmut, where many people died because of this small town, now reduced to ruins.
The situation has been critical for some time, and due to the change in the commander-in-chief and his ambiguous reputation, there were fears that he wouldn't give the order to withdraw troops and would continue sending people there to maintain the city. Essentially, this would achieve nothing but increase the number of military casualties. The withdrawal from such cities is a positive moment for our military because at least they will have a chance to survive.
Despite the sadness of losing territories, people are the most important thing in the country.

As the situation with military aid to the country remains unclear, tensions persist. While discussions about providing additional ammunition continue, the war does not pause; on the contrary, the enemy exploits this and intensifies their attacks. The shortage of ammunition is compensated for by drones, for which funds are being raised by local bloggers and volunteers. Fundraising for drones has been ongoing since the beginning of the war, and now there are separate units in the country dedicated to drones, which significantly helps save the lives of our military personnel.

Yesterday, I also heard about the death of Navalny. Although in Ukraine, he was treated like any other Russian due to various statements about Crimea, personally, I think this person had a stance and fought for his rights. It was interesting for me to observe the investigations by his team. To me, this is another murder by Putin of his opponents before the elections, and it's quite sad. It's awful that we live in a world where one person can easily dispose of the lives of others and be completely untouchable. I believe that with time, everything will fall into place, and real criminals, not those who simply oppose the authorities, will be sitting in prisons.

Regardless of everything, we hold on and will continue to do so. Thank you all for your support and assistance on buymeacoffee; it really helps. Thank you!


photo from the zoo in the city. it is located in the middle of the park and although it is quite a long way to go there - I like to spend time near the animals

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.