ffeo1717

By Max_Blazer

731 day of war

Hello, friends!

Today we have a rather difficult date, the second anniversary of the war. It's hard to believe that so much time has passed already, and we're still holding on. It's hard to believe that Putin, even seeing that he's not wanted here, hasn't changed his plans and continues to destroy us as a nation daily. War is a black spot in human history, it's something from which nothing good can be gained - only pain, loss, and great life difficulties for everyone. I try not to think about how much longer this will last because such anticipation only brings disappointment. Every day, I try to live, help others as much as I can, and believe that this is all temporary and better times will come.

This week started with us going to the landlady to pay the rent. After the cancellation of payments from the state to the displaced people, it's very difficult to pay even the previous amount, so we're trying to negotiate another discount. If it doesn't work out, we'll have to look for new housing. Her relatives are currently at war, on the hottest direction near Avdiivka, and sometimes she shares what they tell her directly from the scene. And what she tells is completely different from what they say on TV or in the news, and I understand why. The real situation that people face in wars is often quite terrible and demoralizing, the decisions made by military leaders are not always correct, and it's understandable why they never inform us about losses on our side because it's really hard to accept. She told how reinforcements sent to Avdiivka, though strong, were not at all familiar with the terrain and therefore suffered quite heavy losses. She told how our soldiers were captured and simply shot. It's very hard to accept, hard to believe that we literally live as if in a World War II movie.

Overall, this week there was much talk about the blockade of the border with Poland. There were quite a few emotional videos on the internet where grain was spilled from trucks onto the ground, military vehicles were not allowed to pass to the front, especially memorable was the tractor with the Soviet flag and the call for Putin to deal with Ukraine, Brussels, and the Polish government. All this, of course, caused a lot of emotions among people. I don't think that Poles suddenly stopped supporting us; after all, what's happening at the border is not all of Poland but just a small group of people from radical parties. To me, it seems more like a political protest, which may be fueled by Russia since such blockades significantly affect the country's economy, the supply of weapons to the front line, and the lives of people, which is very beneficial for Russia, and after seeing posters with Putin, I have no doubts about that anymore.
But this protest also has a real basis. With the start of the war, Ukraine essentially began trading with Europe on the same terms as if it were already a member of the European Union. And, of course, such trading conditions affect neighboring countries because they don't take into account the interests of all parties. I hope that the government will set aside emotions, not react to provocations, and will be able to resolve this issue so that all parties are satisfied.

And I'm still working on dyeingT-shirts, putting all my effort and time into it. Although I'm very tired, I like what comes out. I even get inspired for further development; I plan to make a batch of T-shirts using fluorescent paints by summer, I think people will find it interesting, and we can also shoot great videos. I'm using the opportunity that has presented itself to me to work to the fullest - improving designs, taking lots of photos and videos. I also try to develop various platforms where I can showcase my work, again making videos for Instagram, TikTok, YouTube. I believe that over time, this will yield results and help us survive somehow.

Two years is a mentally challenging period. And although it's hard right now, I know that everything eventually comes to an end, and I believe that we can endure it all. Thank you all for your support; it means a lot to me. Also, thank you very much for the help on BuyMeaCoffee. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.