ffeo1717

By Max_Blazer

738 day of war

Although we've had very few rocket attacks on our country recently, mainly thanks to the anti-aircraft defense systems that have shot down more than ten aircraft in the past week, we still have problems with drone attacks. This morning, during another attack in Odessa, an entire entrance of a multi-storey building was destroyed.

These are truly tragic events because not everyone wakes up to the air alarm at night and goes to seek shelter, and if an entire entrance of a building collapses from a drone strike, there's no chance of survival. Although during the war this has happened many times, each such event is a great tragedy and ruins people's lives.

The situation on the front line is also quite difficult. The Russians are actively storming in all directions, our army is trying to hold back the enemy, but due to a lack of ammunition, it's quite challenging. Overall, it's hard to think about it right now, there are many panic moods arising, and I just hope that the situation will improve soon.

If there's a dark period in the life of the country, it's probably now. Blockade of the border, lack of military aid, and a new threat from Transnistria - these are a lot of problems, and none of them have easy solutions. It's still unclear what awaits us from Transnistria, but the beginning is just like as we had with the eastern regions before the start of the warr. In the so-called Donetsk People's Republic, Russia was also called upon to protect the population, then they asked for recognition of independence, and then Russian troops started to enter. In some ways, this is Russia's standard practice of annexing foreign territories.

But with Transnistria, it's not that simple because as long as Odessa stands, they won't be able to send troops there and open a new front. I hope everything will be fine, otherwise, we'll have nowhere to escape from the war, and there won't be any conditionally safe regions left. I don't think they have enough strength for that, and I hope it's just intimidation.

I try to stay strong and focus on my affairs, doing what I can. With the beginning of spring, I feel a lot of energy and try to use this time wisely. I'm starting to plant greens on the windowsill, cleaning up the balcony, and making a cozy place for my cat to rest, as well as working hard on T-shirts.

Yesterday, I finished dyeing the first batch of 10 T-shirts and now I'm preparing for a new batch, trying to improve my skills so that everything is perfect. I'm quite self-critical about my work, and it pushes me to improve and practice so that each T-shirt is better than the previous one.

No matter how difficult it gets, we must stay strong and believe in better days. There are things that are hard to influence, but difficulties must eventually end. I believe it will be so. Thank you all for your support, it means a lot to me. Also, a big thank you for the support on buymeacoffee, it really helps to survive. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.