KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

No WiFi!

Unplugged :-/ No wifi!
Amazing how we rely..
and not just for blip!!

We’ve had a WiFi issue in the cottage, so we’re off grid(!) until Monday. We’ve got stuff downloaded to keep Ben entertained and we’re making it work, it’s amazing how often we are saying to each other, ‘I’ll just look that up.. Oh!’ It makes you realise how much we usually have the world at our fingertips. Sometimes for useful stuff, like, ‘Google, how can I glue a bit of stair carpet down, so that my dog stops running off with it??’ And sometimes for nonsense fun things like, ‘Google, was the derelict old building with the stone ravens on the roof, in Alston, a former church?’ I think a transcript of everyone’s google back catalogue would be quite illuminating :-D
Anyway, we’ve been quite chilled, played games, had a walk. The photo was driving back to the barn from walking the train line at Alston, the sun was starting to set as we came down Hartside and it was lovely. This was out of the car window, it was the proper camera but I couldn’t position myself quite how I wanted as there were no passing places, so it was ‘on the fly!’ The blipping process was: take photo; download onto laptop; airdrop to phone; write blurb on phone notes app; go to the corner of the village where you can squeak a 4G signal and Copy/Paste/Upload! Easy. Why do we even bother with WiFi :-D
Seriously I think I’m losing it.
Send help.
Or Wi-Fi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.