KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

And he's off..

First walk, milestone checked.
Bless him, much enthusiasm 
but it went quite well :-)

Ben slept well again.  This is a habit I'd be happy to keep :-)  It makes such a difference to everything.  I got him to school OK and then went to fetch some fish.  I had a delivery of bark from B&Q to refresh under the trampoline and a Tesco delivery for food,  I amused myself by decanting all the cereal bars and snack type things into baskets in the cupboard.. totally unnecessary.. but if I leave them in the packets the kids take the contents that they want and leave empty packets everywhere, which irks me.  This amuses Mr KCNQ2Haiku, as I am not known for my own tidiness :-D I'm clearly just here to critique other people's!!  
We took Leo for his first walk which was really fun, I had been worried as he goes bananas on the lead in the garden, bouncing from side to side.. but walking along the road with a clear path ahead he was pretty good with the forward momentum.  Yes, he doesn't get that the road is off limits and also that other people's drives are a 'no-no' but overall, I'm seeing it as win.  The pic was when Mr KCNQ2Haiku had taken over the reins and I asked to take a photo.. I only realised afterwards that I was so focused on Leo that I cut Mr KCNQ2Haiku's head off!! Shh, don't tell him :-D
Then I did some ironing, which sounds boring but I had nothing to wear, so it has given my wardrobe a new lease of life!  
Fetched Ben from school and the teacher said he'd been tricky and also that there was a careers-based school trip next week that he was getting agitated about.  He needed a wee in the car on the way home but after an initial grumble he kept it together and we got home OK.  That's about it.  Happy Friday all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.