KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Tatty teddy

Two chewed ears, shaken
fur.  A sad, far away look.
Poor tatty teddy!

Today has been coined Finance Thursday.  Not wildly catchy but it is at least accurate.  We all slept OK and this morning I had a call with the accountant followed by the financial advisor, all for small, bitty things but I was glad to get them straightened out.  And it made me feel more productive than yesterday, so that was a win.  I hoovered the stairs, tried to get Leo used to his lead, as tomorrow is his Big Day - he's cleared to go into the Big Wild World... except he thinks the lead is for chewing and barking at.. so I can't see us making much progress on the Walkies front just yet.  Ben was in a pretty good mood when I fetched him from school, so that's another good thing.  The main drama is that he added a security code to his iPad this morning, locking it to Guided Access (whatever that is?!) and now it's locked, he can't remember what code he put in and I've spent far too much time on YouTube trying to find a fix.  I think I just have to erase it all but I've gone into 'find my device' to delete it remotely and it's just saying "pending".  It's so frustrating.  Mainly because he'll be a nightmare in the morning if he doesn't have it when he wakes up, he'll definitely be a hinderance to the breakfast and lunch assembly process :-/ Sigh.  
The photo is of the teddy that Leo brought with him when he came to live with us, I seem to be documenting its demise!  It's definitely his favourite thing to shake around and chase, poor thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.