KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Old red tights

Wading through treacle,
how to get anything done??
Tomorrow, maybe?

Ben slept well again so that seemed promising.  He was tricky when he woke up though.  The goggles problem reared its head again so there was drama before breakfast.  It's so tiring.  Even on the back of a good nights sleep.
Oh well, he got off to school OK and I spent the day doing washing, popping to the shops and I spoke to my mum.  I tried leaving Leo with Mr KCNQ2Haiku for half an hour but this time I left a licky mat with delicious (eew) food crushed into it.  He had a much more positive report, so that was good.  Mr KCNQ2Haiku and I had a little walk at lunch time and then Mr KCNQ2Haiku's mum came to see the boys. I fetched Ben and they said he'd had a good day but also that he'd broken his glasses when he got cross and according to Ben he hadn't got out of the shower very nicely at the end of swimming.  So I think maybe their idea of a 'Good Day' has become a little subjective :-/ The car journey was OK though.  
I do feel like I'm not getting much done at the moment, what with Ben being so draining and Leo needing attention too.  Also, my blip is another dog picture.  It vaguely amused me as it shows how he sleeps on his toys.  We met a woman at the lake the other day who said the Tug E Nuf (?) toys are really good but I looked them up and they seemed to be over £20, so I thought I'd tie an old pair of tights (I can't remember why I thought maroon tights would be a good look!!) to one of his chew toys and to be fair, he's a fan.  So maybe that's something I could market?? If only I could get around to anything!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.