SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Exciting

The walk with Django this morning was wet underfoot, and very dull. After that, I spent most of the day watching sport that got increasingly exciting: the City vs Everton game, Scotland vs France, and then England vs Wales. Between the rugby matches I sneaked out to do a shop, and in the evening I cooked for us. 

Happy New Year of the Dragon! According to Y - who is a dragon like me - it's good luck to wear and eat red things. I'd already been wearing red all day when she told me this, which I take as a good omen. Of course, playing in red didn't bring do much for the Welsh rugby team!

Although I had a good day, I slightly regret not going to Aberdeen to support Bonnyrigg Rose in the cup, as 2-0 flattered Aberdeen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.