SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Tired

I didn't sleep well, so was tired today. After getting up late, I could give Django only a relatively short walk before heading into work. There I was on the judging panel for the competition that our group runs for UK undergraduates. The case study had been devised by Police Scotland - with three of their data scientists also on the panel. The three entries in the final all took very different approaches, with the winners being two students from Warwick. They both won some money and 6-week internships with Police Scotland. The aim is to boost our MSc recruitment of UK students, but only one of the five finalists was British!

I soon left the catered lunch and spent the afternoon programming successfully, but tiredness slowed me towards the end.

At home, we finished the fish pie and, having eaten his own dinner, Kermit started on Django's. He watched for a few seconds, and then walked away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.