loisbiz

By loisbiz

Backyard Birds

We arrived home on a flight that didn't last as long as I desired; I was in the middle of a second movie when they made me put my computer away.  :-))) I watched Oppenheimer and half of The Holdover. Both were very good.

Today we enjoyed watching all the birds in our backyard. Finches, Bushtits, Downy Woodpeckers, Oregon Juncos, Wrens, Warblers, Sparrows, and more. I think the Blip shot is a female house finch and the extra shots are a Song Sparrow and a White Throated Sparrow. Debbi says the White Throated is rare here in Oregon so I didn't recognize it.

I have unpacked and washed our clothes. I am delighted to be home, it is especially nice to have a sunny day; I was ready to come home even though I love to snorkel in Hawaii.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.