BigD

By bigd

BigD

I know what you're thinking. But today I did manage to get my camera out before dark. I took a couple of shots, but wasn't overly excited by it all. Then, after dinner, I had to go to the local supermarket to get myself some breakfast essentials... eggs and yoghurt. I mean seriously... you can't have a decent breakfast without yoghurt, right? I was stoked when I found the yoghurt on special, so I bought two tubs for choice; one natural and one apricot flavour.

Did you know that 'yoghurt' is derived from Turkish? Apparently it's spelled yogurt in the US of A, while we opt for yoghurt down here... which coincidently is the exact same spelling used in Dutch. Fascinating stuff really, and I'm sure you're longing for more... but I'm slightly off topic already.

So... as I walked out the store happy with my stash of yoghurt, I looked over my shoulder and there she was; a bright, cheerful BigD. An opportunity I couldn't resist... yoghurt AND a blip... how's that for success?!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.