Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Cyclamen

It’s a beautiful day and the good news is that we have emerged from our winter ‘twilight zone’! Sun is now making its way through the windows and into the back garden - wonderful even if it is just for a few hours in the morning before the sun disappears behind the hill. 

I wander round the garden looking for hints of spring colour - other than the hellebores of course -  and find these tightly budded cyclamen gently illuminated by some filtered sunlight and I like the way they seem to be nestled in a nest of bokeh.  

I spend much of the day catching up with journals, and collect my competition prints. The really momentous event comes with me driving them over to the drop off point - momentous as it’s the first time I’ve driven for well over a year. I feel ridiculously proud of my achievement! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.