Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

We left Northumberland in the mist, although the sun did break through when we got further south. 

I'm afraid I didn't like the bunkhouse we stayed in at all, there were no locks on the toilets or showers, the kitchen was a nightmare with us all dancing around each other to get to the cooker, kettle, sink, fridge - you get the picture - and there was only one cooker! Considering that there were 18 bunks, I dread to think what it would be like, there were 10 of us and it was bad enough. Sue, our hutmeets organiser, does a great job and she likes to try and book different places especially when there aren't any BMC huts in an area, but sometimes it doesn't work.

I got home, went straight out to Tesco as the fridge was empty, and then out for a walk when I saw the extra. It obviously means something to someone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.