Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I walked (with barrow etc) up to the allotments midmorning, taking the chitted (just about) potatoes with me. I measured the width of the first bed and path and marked out the next - which will be for the onions, then the next - which is where I put the potatoes, levelling as I went. The ground is quite wet so I hope they don't rot. Then I barrowed two loads of bark chippings from the pile near the entrance and spread them over the two new paths. 

That was enough, I was knackered and my back had had enough. By the time I'd walked the barrow home I had 40 minutes to make and eat lunch before driving to Littleover for my art course.

And today was using oil pastels, which is a first for me and I really enjoyed working with them. We played with them for a while, and then began to draw the avocado that we'd been provided with. I am naturally heavy handed so I enjoyed being able to layer the colours on the paper, then use the blending stick to mix them. I can see why they're called oil pastels. At the end of the class all of our work was displayed and discussed. 

Extra of the allotment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.