JackyMT

By JackyMT

Blue sky and sunshine

It was quite mild but misty first thing when we went out with the dog, then about lunchtime the sun came out and the sky was blue, but when I went out to take some photo's it was bitterly cold, even the cat didn't want to go out..

So we stayed in and watched the Rugby Ireland v Italy good game but Ireland walked it 36 - 0

It was funny last night. Usually Misty cat stays upstairs and Tanzy dog downstairs but last night Misty must have gone down and opened the door, she is very clever at opening doors. Paula was asleep with her door closed, mine is always ajar so Misty can come in, she sleeps on the chair. I was reading my book which I wanted to finish, and I heard something coming upstairs too heavy to be the cat, so I got out of bed and went to see and there on the landing outside Paula's door was a dog and a cat, co conspirators they are, I bet they had planned it, they looked so guilty, so Dog got sent downstairs quietly and cat just took herself off into the little bedroom which is more of an office. Until she decided to come into my room, knead me all over then curl up on my chest and went to sleep, not easy to read a book with a cat sat on your chest.

My sister in law and her husband are coming to visit next Thursday at 2.O'clock, they are visiting friends and family up in Leeds so wanted to fit us in before they went back home. He is very nice but his life revolves round his watch, everything is timed, they will have decided how long they will stay at each persons house they visit. I bet they are gone by 3.30.

Thats it another weekend gone. Hope you all had a good one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.