Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Waiting for breakfast...

Late blip for me - another really busy day. Took my son to the bus depot this morning as he is off to his new job in Chitipa! Dropped him, and was suddenly surrounded by police officers who decided to fine me for obstructing the road (the fact that there are no sides on the road to pull into have nothing to do with it). I was really angry with them but had to pay the fine. Good start to the day.

Headed off to Ekwendeni with a young student who is with us for a week. She was going to one of our more rural early childhood centres. Coming back I noticed this child in the village surrounded by smoke from the fire, as she was probably waiting for her breakfast.......at least I hope she was!!

Hope you have all had a good day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.