This is the day

By wrencottage

Rays of sunshine

Another quiet day today, spent recovering from a poor night. We had some brief spells of sunshine today, during one of which I took this photo of some crocuses in our front garden. We then had a welcome visit this afternoon from our middle son and our youngest granddaughter, who is also a little ray of sunshine.

Something that happened to me recently, which I have omitted to mention so far, is that on Thursday I opened Wordle on my iPad and input my first word, only to find I had guessed the word in one! That was pretty amazing, although fellow blipper suejay50 mentioned a long time ago that she has a friend who has achieved that. But what was really remarkable was that this is the second time it’s happened to me! I did the same thing in January 2023. What are the odds on guessing the correct word not once, but twice, I wonder? (See extras for proof.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.