Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Another day, another set of colour pegs

A walk round Newbattle in the morning where Phin chose to dive into the very fast flowing river as he spotted a friend of his with his owner on the other side. After a few seconds with my heart in my mouth as he was swept downstream he managed to swim to the opposite bank but couldn’t clamber out so he jumped back in and eventually made it back to be. Straight on the lead after that!

I headed off to Glasgow for my second rehearsal before next Saturday’s performance. Traffic was light and I made good time. A good rehearsal and we’re just about ready for the show. I’ve now booked a hotel room for Friday and Saturday night as I suspect the dress rehearsal will run quite late on the Friday and as we need to be at the venue by lunchtime on the Saturday it would be a lot of driving in two days.

Got home just before 7 and realised I hadn’t blipped so the pegs for a potential blanket which were on the desk came in handy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.