Grammy

By Grammy

The Big Game

It was colder today than yesterday’s balmy weather. Glad we were home all day. The Valentine themed concert last night was fantastic. The song choices, harmonies and clean jokes made it perfect. The folks in this part of WV still cherish good morals, giving God the glory and loving one another. It gives one hope in this messed up world. I made a new breakfast casserole with a Mexican flair this morning; it was well received. My sister spent most of her day preparing our pre-game feast featuring shrimp, crab dip and of course, wings with many sides. Part of my day was spent on the couch with a pre-migraine aura. Thankfully, the headache that followed responded to Tylenol. But I wasn’t very helpful. Our BIL took my place. We are now watching the Super Bowl game; women have chosen one team, the guys are rooting for the other. It is almost time for the half time show. Sure hope it is decent. It has been another wonderful day at the farm. Hope you can say the same. Stay safe. Thanks for the visit. "I also have a game plan. I'm going to tackle the (pizza) shrimp cocktail first, and then touchdown some wings." - elitedaily.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.