Unique

We went back to the attic as soon as we finished a quick breakfast. Today’s effort was focused on shelving the smaller mailing boxes, sorting Christmas gift boxes to store in see through crates and finishing up odds and ends. This unusual colored strawberry leaf caught my eye when I went to the basement to grab the crates. I think birds deposited seeds in this outdoor planter because I have not put a strawberry plant in it. Somehow, we found another truck load of unneeded boxes. Hubby took the second load to recycling today. He will load the last bunch tomorrow. Then I will have my garage again. I am happy to report everything is in place in the attic and there is tons of walking space. Monday I will test and discard inoperable Christmas fairy lights and pack up clothes for the thrift shop. I can definitely see light at the end of this long tunnel. We had 30 minutes to rest after our shower before time to leave for Mass. Hubby took me to dinner after Mass to celebrate our victory. Thanks for stopping by and especially for your kind comments yesterday. Have a wonderful rest of your weekend. Stay safe. “THE MIRACLE ISN'T THAT I FINISHED. THE MIRACLE IS THAT I HAD THE COURAGE TO START.” -John Bingham

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.