Our Lady of the Wayside

We had a busy day planned without any physical labor; my kind of Sunday. I called my mother first thing just to check on her. She was having company and maybe they’d stay and watch the game after evening Mass. The church where hubby and I got married was having a drive thru BBQ dinner so we decided to support them. We grabbed our meals to eat during the Super Bowl game. On the way to Brooklyn’s game, we passed this church, one I missed blipping last year. Since yesterday was the Feast of Our Lady of Lourdes, I thought I’d share this church dedicated to Mary. It was established in 1939. We try to support their annual apple festival. The girls played really well today and won 40-12. Brooklyn’s whole family was at the game so I gave her and Mancil their Valentine’s gift cards. We stopped at Kristen’s to give her children their cards as well since they live not far from the school where the game was played. They were having a pre-Super Bowl party with guests and invited us to participate. From there, we visited Jamie’s family so we could give River his birthday gifts and the grands their gift cards. They also invited us to have some pre-game snacks. We were full and had to head to the fire department where we won two cakes in their Valentine’s Day cake auction. Was hoping for one and bid early, sure that I would be outbid. Nope. I think folks just didn’t want to travel in our nasty cold rainy weather. The fire department just built a new station house so they need all the help they can get. We were happy to donate. I will freeze 1/2 of each to use for dessert on our March WV trip. It felt good to get home into the warmth. My shoes were soaked (rain puddles on every parking lot we walked on) and my feet were wet and cold. It was a wonderful day, getting to see all of my children and most of my grands. Sure hope your day was fun too. Thanks for stopping by. Stay safe. “I was glad when they said unto me, Let us go into the house of the LORD.” Psalm 122:1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.