Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

“Equal Justice”

Couldn’t get much traction on anything today….so ….grateful for puzzles…..especially with the Super Bowl on….(I did watch the halftime show…not sure why).   But I LOVE this puzzle of Essie Bendolph Pettway’s quilt.   She started quilting at age 8 in the famous Gee’s Bend, Alabama.  It’s a thrill to see an exhibition of generations of these artist descendants of slaves .    Full of stripes, blues and purples, I think this design is just brilliant….its great to put it together this way …you notice I saved the trickiest for last….  But I’m in no hurry.   
It does seem that there are mostly ads  and every now and then a bit of football.  
More here https://www.soulsgrowndeep.org/gees-bend-quiltmakers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.