Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Island Book

A very early start to a very slow day.  H left early to drive to the island..he just needed to check on the boat, and any water pipe leaks  the golf cart batteries,  and the internet router.   The boat won’t get up on a plane, it’s 22 years old, and needs some work….but  the motor needed to run a few days this week.   Our neighbor was coming on the same ferry ..so there was back up , just in case.   So far all is well.  He’s promised no ladders or chain saws.   :-)   Of course I’d like to be there (in my happy place, my studio) but a wee break for us who are joined at the hip is good too.   So I had a lovely slower than ever time rereading the book for book club tomorrow…for pure enjoyment!  Resisted finishing the puzzle.(but close)   Almost didn’t go out…but did a late short walk for some fresh air.    Am going to have popcorn and snacks for dinner while watching Room with a View.  (You’ll know why this movie when I report on the book tomorrow.. it's not Forster.)

The blip….is the 7x7 in. Blurb book I made from 37 iPad sketches from the island..it was a Christmas gift for family.  I told the computer to place it on calm water just for fun. (thinking about the trip over for H!. )   The cover, plain, is in the Extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.