horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Just Walk on By

Passing by a bloke letting it all hing oot as the sun popped out again.

I was supposed to be riding a time trial tonight, but a long list of excuses has me going straight home after work (those being: after a week and a half on holiday the bike is slightly harder work than before we went away; next week is a 'retro' TT for those who want to ride fixed 72"ish gear for a race within a race and I suggested it, so I really have to be there; the new issue of the website is also due out next week, and I've got plans tomorrow, Saturday, Sunday, and next Wednesday already which will limit time a bit; the wind has picked up; and I'm a wuss).

I have, however, been planning some long hill climbs in training for the Bealach Mor later in the year, so I might be back to Aviemore on the train at some point to camp on a Friday night after work, ride to the mountain railway station and back, and get the train back to Embra in the late afternoon. I need to start doing some big loops around here as well.

Keeping busy, as ever, but tomorrow it's off work for the Highland Show (always a grand day out). Hurrah!

Tonight is working on the website, writing some things for Suite 101 which people probably know about but I've only just discovered, and planning the wildlife photography that's going to win me pots of cash! :P

Toodle pip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.