Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

WHAT WILL THESE RUBUS IDAEUS TURN INTO?

To you they probably just look like sticks, but to Mr.  HCB, who has just planted them, these are beautiful raspberries and are due to fruit from August to October, so whilst I am not wishing my time away, it will be good to watch these “sticks” grow and bud and blossom and then fruit.  It’s exciting and it doesn’t take much at our age to get excited!

It is a glorious sunny day, so a morning in the conservatory after I have made some Leek and Lentil soup is calling.  Then we are going out to visit some friends who have just moved this afternoon.  Mr. HCB does admit that a morning in the garden is enough for him now, so I’m glad he is being sensible and he was quite happy for me to Blip him planting his raspberry canes.

Have a great day and BE KIND - just given a heart to the Amazon delivery lady - she was pleased - it doesn’t take much to be kind - and grateful.  M xx 

P.S. As usual for me, I am “off theme” but perhaps not as the theme is “Turn” and these sticks will “turn” into beautiful raspberries - a bit of poetic licence, but why not?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.