curns' corner

By curns

A different type of screen

I did breakfast after the stand-up as I had another unsettled night with the pain in my shoulder. I need to do something but, as I type this, I’ve gone though another day without setting an appointment because I forget about the discomfort while sat at my desk. 

In between meetings, while having my breakfast, I also set a big pot of ben chilli going in the slow cooker. Hopefully, that will be useful later in the week.  And I did some washing so I think that was productive.

Mark B is into town this week and the social chit-chat group was planning on meeting tonight but gradually everybody had to pull out. They all have good reasons. 

That meant that it is just me and Mark and I was keen we booked somewhere for food. So later in the afternoon I booked Masala Zone in Soho.  The picture is of the screen separating the dining area from the kitchen. It’s near the usual venue for Thirsty Thursday (which I had to cancel for tomorrow as the Europa team invited me to their social tomorrow). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.