curns' corner

By curns

It's new

PY went to an appointment in Kingston and I listened to a couple of episodes of Strike Force Five, a podcast that several of the hosts of American late night talk shows did during the writer’s strike last year. The aim was to raise some money for their staff who wouldn’t be working because of the walkout.  I thought it might be interesting to hear them all chat in a way that competing TV hosts wouldn’t normally do. What came out most was that they all seem to get on really well. 

I went out to the Co-op for some lunch bits while waiting for PY to come back. This new parcel collection box seems have arrived outside the station.  There’s an ever growing network of these things around the area that I don’t see many people using. It will be interesting to see if this one ever comes up on anything I order. It looks like it’s from UPS.

After lunch, I thought I ought to do my taxes. I have no idea but somehow, I owed over £1,000. I went through all the numbers again and again, Given, I only have PAYE, contributions to some pension plans and a small amount of interest, somebody must have taxed me incorrectly in the last year. Tax will always be a mystery to me and I wasn’t very happy.  

In the evening we watched the Masked Singer. Lorraine was a surprise! We were going to watch another Madame Blanc but I fell asleep on the sofa again.  PY was not very happy with me, I can understand why but I as I am not sleeping at night, my body is trying to get it somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.