curns' corner

By curns

Morning

Unfortunately, I ended up dozing on the sofa last night when I got in before making my way to bed at 2am.   This meant I was not wide awake for the day and I had back ache for much of the morning.  The picture, taken from the upstairs window, makes it look like a very damp morning but it wasn’t - it was just very grey. I didn’t leave the house. 

After work, I tried to watch Last One Laughing Ireland after having seen a short interview with Graham Norton about it last week.  The premise is quite good but I don’t think I watched enough to get into it properly. Comedians trying not to laugh meant their humour wasn’t that great at times.  Maybe I’ll try again.

Dinner was the two-bean chilli that I made in the slow cooker earlier in the week. It turned out to be delicious - although PY came back with nachos and dips which might have made it less healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.