HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Go Go

No, not really. But I just received the CD I ordered "Go-Go's Beauty and the Beat 30th Anniversary Edition.

I've madly liked Belinda Carlisle ever since I heard Mad about you back in 86. When the Go-Go's was active the first time around I was too young so it went under my radar for decades. Recently I've started to order some CDs to grow my collection and the Go-Go's is the latest.

Back in the day you could stop to any Petrol station and there would be so much CDs to pick from. Now I have to order the ones I want from abroad. And they cost double to what they used to cost. Luckily I have a pretty nice collection so I don't fancy that many anymore. At the moment I can't think of one I want.

Had my knee injections and liquid removed today. It was NASTY. It felt really horrible and it felt like forever. After that it was quite painful for a while. That's past now.

When I went to work I was told that J had had some small epilepsy seizures over the weekend. And that indicates a big one coming. Just when when my knee was quite bad. Luckily nothing happened. When we were in taxi I revised the instruction on how to deal with big or small seizure. Just to calm my nerves to feel ready if it would happen. It didn't.

Tomorrow I'll go to a bookstore with J-M. I don't even know if he can read. Anyway he want to get this one book, i hope they have it or that they can order it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.