HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Dreamy sky

It's been quite hectic day. I had lots to do, but then I found out that my friend was driving past us and was planning to stop for lunch somewhere, so I asked if she could stop here for pizza. And so we met at our local pizzeria. Manage to catch up and eat. She was driving about 500km today, so it was quite hectic for her too.

I've been painting out small bathroom as there was plenty of paint left over and they only last 10 days from the opening. My husband doesn't even know. Well, he don't care. I asked if he wanted me to paint his toilet floor, but as he didn't, I decided to use the paint somewhere else. I still have some left over, and as I can paint wood too with that paint, I might paint one drawer tomorrow. I'll sleep over it.

I ordered the wall stickers few days ago and will hopefully get them some time next week. I ordered enough for two bathrooms. I can mix and match them.

A snow front will reach us this evening and it will snow over night. So it's going to be a lot of shoveling tomorrow for me.

My knee was hurting over night, but now it's better than it's been for weeks. I can feel the cortisone working wonders. The initial pain is still there if I try to do anything heavier, but the swelling is slowly clearing and I can bend my leg so much better. First day in ages that I don't have to put pants on the floor to be able to put them on. I can actually bend my leg and put them on the normal way. That's handy progress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.