HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Guest

bathroom / toilet. All the green were there before, but now after I painted the floor, they really pop out nicely.

There's one grey wall on the left side when you walk in. But it's still waiting for the stickers, so it can be there waiting to be revealed.

So far the end result is better than I expected.

I also painted one dresser and a wooden basket today. Both look fine.

I thought I would wait for everything to be finished before telling my husband, but as it is St. Valentine's Day I thought I better be good and tell him now. I mean he walk by anything and not notice. So I took him for a tour and pointed out all the paint jobs. He liked the floor very much. And had no objections to my other projects. Why would he? he doesn't even notice them.

His brother on the other hand always tells me that our house has changed every time he visits. And he is right. I like bettering my surroundings and aesthetics is important to me. Sometimes I joke when I do something in the house, that perhaps I should text my brother-in-law to let him know. 

I shoveled snow for two hours. I texted my husband about that and told him that that was his St. Valentine's Day gift. He brought me marshmallows shaped as hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.