Home sweet home

We were all up early this morning to see my son off on his journey home to Las Vegas. Then, once the two bigger boys had gone off to school, my daughter and young L joined me with the dogs for a lovely walk along the River Thames. It was a fine sunny day and the river was buzzing with all kinds of boats as folk enjoyed the morning, the swans and Canada geese were also out in force with their young, although these latter were too far away for me to get a good shot. This canal boat was moored along the tow path and I was fascinated by the homeliness of it. If you look closely you can see that on the top of the boat there is a little garden, including a wheelbarrow, a globe greenhouse, a wood burning stove and a barBQ.

I am sorry that I am not able to comment on your journals at the moment but time with the young family is precious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.