The Wren

By TheWren

Not a "has been"...

....but hopefully, one day, a broad bean!

It has been a super day today. First off Cara had a good report from the vet and all things being equal she MAY be allowed a short walk on the lead after Friday's appointment. Then, my temporarily fixed tyre, which was still pumped, up enabled me to drive the car to the garage where the puncture was fixed after a 2 1/2 " nail was removed and the inside of the tyre swilled out to remove the fixative from last night. I was, however, given a very mild telling off from a charming, but almost toothless, young man who said that I "had driven it a bit while flat" ! All I could do was accept the admonishment and own up! Luckily I had not inflicted much damage and didn't need a fresh new tyre.

Next, on to the quilt group for the last meeting before we stop for two months over summer. Finally a super walk with Bruce over the moor and home to work on the garden a little and allow Cara some free time with us without her collar on and where I could supervise her. At this time she wears a little boot a friend lent me. Once back in the house the boot comes off , to air the paw, and the collar goes back on, but she has really adapted to it now and accepts it.

These remarkable flowers in my blip today adorn my broad bean plants and it never ceases to amaze me that, as they die back, little beans start to form and fatten to produce the most delicious vegetable.

Hope your day has been good too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.