The Wren

By TheWren

Nature's garden

It has been a great day today starting with a really relaxing but positive art class where I feel I am making some progress on the current painting. Then, this afternoon I had a wonderful long walk with Bruce whose halo was shining all the time. I know one swallow does not make a summer - but it does bring hope!

The moor abounds with wild flowers at the moment and I have been enjoying the emergence of the foxgloves as they bring so much vibrancy and distinction to the scenery. I know they look fabulous in gardens too but this is where I really love to see them, surrounded by tall, flowing grasses with their feet in deep tussocks of moss and overlooking stunning scenery. You can even see a Bruce if you look closely as he ran up to see what I was doing! You would think he would recognise a blip interlude by now! His camouflage skills were working better today so, if you can't see him, I will give you a clue - the white flash on the top of his head is just visible to the left of the foxgloves.

Cara and I have settled into a routine now and she lets me bathe her paw with no fuss and accepts that for much of the day she has to wear her collar, although she also knows that I do give her time out when I can. She has also accepted that Bruce goes out for walks without her but when he comes home he always greets her with a kiss and that seems to keep her tail wagging!

We were lucky with our walk as it is now pouring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.