curns' corner

By curns

It's green!

At lunch time I went out to grab some things so I could have a thrown-together vegetable dish. I used an olive tapenade as the sauce. It was quite tasty but didn’t really work as the tapenade became gloopy in the pan. Later, I went out to buy the ingredients for a green biryani (pictured). When it was complete I thought it was suspiciously like the dish I made earlier in January, albeit with a different kind of rice.  This one was supposed to have a mild curry heat but, in spite of using more curry power than suggested, I couldn’t taste it and felt the dish a bit bland.

When PY was back we set up my old iPhone so that it could be used for a filming project he has to do in Cardiff later in the week. He had acquired some remote microphones to get some good sound and we tested they worked.  They seemed decent. Later, another episode of The Morning Show and, after the last couple of episodes had missed the feel of the ‘newsroom’, this episode felt like the show was back to its old self. Spoke to Mum and Dad but didn’t really have a lot of news to share. They did say that the furniture we prepared for charity when I was there in early January was rejected which is a shame as it was all in good condition and usable. I accept record cabinets may not be in high demand at the moment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.