Appreciation

By Appreciation

Greenhouse

It's warming up, despite the snow, constant wind and rain. These little seeds are germinating, which tells me that whilst I may not think so, there is more warmth.

I sowed some more seeds. Some tomatoes and aubergines and brought them inside to help them establish.

Over the weekend, I had to speak with some youths who were playing on the swing on a piece of common ground at the bottom of my garden. I don't think they live on my street. They shouldn't have been there. I don't mind that so much, but I do mind that they came into the garden and sat on my bench. They were early secondary school. Given that I was a youth worker, I was not impressed by my reaction. I was happy to ask them to move and stay over the stream, but when they fronted up to me, I got very defensive. I should have reacted differently.

I'm already in a battle with some toe-rag who is trying to steal my garden egg chair.

And then today, I noticed that squirrels/foxes/badgers have been digging up and eating my Tulips. I'm rattled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.