Appreciation

By Appreciation

Yum

I had a meeting today. It was a good excuse to try out my mother in laws Ginger cake. I find that I prefer to make cake rather than eat it these days. All that dairy doesn't agree with me.

There's so much excitement just now. It's only two weeks till my boy comes home. On valentines day the news came through that Yuri has a visa. What a great day for them, a great relief, with a major pressure removed. They can continue to be together. Yesterday they secured the tenancy of an apartment, too. It's all happening.

I'm busy sorting the hoose! My boy's room, most recently, has been a storage space for his sister's belongings. Prior to that, it's not been used as a bedroom for 3 years. There's much deep cleaning required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.