Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

Winter in my neighborhood

Searching for serenity....

My dearest friend S lost more relatives. 7 this times. 
His cousin Susan and her husband and kids. 
In the Rafah strikes that released two hostages and killed 67 Palestinians, including babies and children - far away where the hostages were kept.  
S has until now lost 61 close family members and relatives in 127 days. I don't think anyone can comprehend what that does to the survivors, the collective trauma. 

This time it reach the media, the SkyNews.  

'Why did you kill my family while they were sleeping?'
A man who lost family members in overnight airstrikes on Rafah says he has been collecting their body parts since the morning.
The southernmost city in Gaza is the last place of refuge for roughly 1 million displaced Palestinians.
"Why did you kill my family while they were sleeping? They are children," said Ibrahim Hassouna.
"I've been collecting my family's body parts since the morning, they were in parts, I couldn't recognise them, I only recognised their toes or fingers," he said.
Mr Hassouna said his relatives were killed at least 4km (two miles) from the Israeli hostage rescue operation.
"We were displaced from the north, we have nothing to do with anything. Why did you bomb us?" he said.
SkyNews, 12. February 12:49. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.