Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

My beloved Oslo - The tiger

When Oslo (former Christiana) for 150 years ago got the nickname "the Tiger city", it was not a compliment. The debate in the newspapers was that the city was a struggle and a jungle for the poor people and for strangers.  Today most people have positive feelings about the nickname and when the city celebrated our 2000 year anniversary - the city wanted a sculpture of a tiger as a present. We love it!

Today S.K asks:
Where shall we go?! 
I and my family have already left our home  - it got bombed
to flee to my parents apartment.
All my brothers and sisters and their spouse and kids fled also to 
my parents apartment.

And then we all had to flee from my parents home - it got bombed
And also all of the homes of my bothers and sisters got bombed. 

We got all forcibly displaced to a house of our relatives in Gaza City 
and then they all got forcible moved to a house of our relatives' relatives.

and from there we were forced to move, 
we stayed in my friends house, and had to evacuate. 

We were displaced to live in Khan Younis. 
Then we were ordered to move to Rafah, 
and we have been all together in one tent constantly moving here and there in Rafah. 

We are again ordered to leave Rafah  while bombs are falling.

Where should be go?  We do not know where to go.
Aside from the fatigue and psychological exhaustion that we are exposed to as a family, I feel that we need years of therapy. 
We have not enough food or water, we are cold, wet and sick, we can't sleep and find no rest. We have nothing to return to.

Families in Rafah say goodbye to each other just in case they will not survive the night or the next days or the ground invasion. 

#CeasefireNow #NotATarget

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.