Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Busy

Without going anywhere.
In the morning I had a load of things not going my way. 
The first lid I made for a wee glass jar was an abject failure. The second one was better but not ideal.
Then came the (slightly oversized) needle case (above). The first lid for that was an absolute joke/disaster/abomination.
The 'vase' I have tried making from a strange crotch (where 2 branches head off in different directions), well... no matter what I have tried that just looks like a strange toilet!

So I went in for a coffee.

Then SWMBO decided that my nagging suggestion about trying to sort out clothes for the charity shop was probably a good idea.
So we made a start on it.
It wasn't a total success.
A lot of what I felt should go has somehow found its way into cases and are now in the loft. I was hoping to get rid of most of the cases as well (they are too big and certainly too heavy for any travel needs we have these days).

My back is now screaming at me for being an idiot at making the suggestion.
I am not a big enough idiot to sneak the cases & clothes out while she is not looking though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.