MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Blip famine day

Despite having done a bit in the garden I neglected to get a blip. Hence, the current reading material. The first chapter grabbed me - she is an excellent writer and one of my favourites.
The washing dried well in sunshine and a strong breeze.
No walk today but a little weeding and lopping. I removed a plant from its pot, trimmed its roots, removed some soil, got rid of the moss and replaced it in the same pot with some multi-purpose compost. I'd made such a mess with this one task that I thought I had better clean up and then I couldn't be bothered mucking anywhere up again!
Terry went to Joint Club. This sounds interesting in more ways than one! It was basically a meeting for info from the physio about what to do after the hip replacement. 
Got my cardiology appointment. it's August 14th and a telephone call. Don't even go there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.