A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Strange Selfie

Let me explain! We were walking along the boardwalk at the Boat Landing enjoying the open water views and the occasional ice berg floating by, sometimes occupied, sometimes not, when I looked over the railing. Of course I was hoping for a stray mallard or merganser but instead found a few chunks of ice drifting with the current. The sun was behind me casting my shadow onto the water. A cool image, I think • A little light snow tomorrow with those south of us getting the brunt of the storm, possibly 10-12”. We’re doing a happy dance • Lingered in bed this morning after a late night of football. We ended up watching all of it because it was such a good game, including overtime! Great win for the Chiefs but a tough loss for the 49ers • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.