Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Surprises

I slept badly and woke up wishing I could roll over and stay in bed. I had one of those days where you never feel you have woken up fully.............

I eventually made myself go went for a short walk in the village.

I met Derek, who had a piece of complicated eye surgery last week, when a lens that had fallen out of position was retrieved and another inserted. Two hours under local and not moving a muscle. He was very cheerful.

I went to the village garden to see the hellebore planted there by Suzanne. It is stunning. I was just working out how to photograph it with my phone (see extra) when the phone rang.

It was my cousin Margaret (yes there are more of them) in Australia, calling for a chat. I stopped trying to photograph and stood and chatted. Then I walked up the road and showed her the village hall. Next stop was the church yard to show her the snowdrops. They are wonderful, but my breath was taken away by the crocuses.

This afternoon I had two short sleeps which restored me.

Tonight it was the Tynedale Photo Group. The speaker, Dave Miller, brought prints. He works mainly in mono, but he brought some colour prints. He likes to desaturate the colours to produce subtle tones. Inspirational to say the least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.